Its that time of year again were I pick my division champions, Conference Champions and Super Bowl winner.  A lot of football to be played in 2016, look for creative X&O’s, injuries, play calling, fumbles, and untimely turnovers.  Here we go!

NFC NORTH – Vikings losing Bridgewater makes for a big hill to climb for the men in purple, but the trade for Sam Bradford will make the race in this division very interesting .  Division Winner:  Green Bay Packers

NFC EAST – This division was up for grabs in 2015 and at one point down the stretch it seemed no one wanted to take charge of the division.  GM Jerry Reese and the G-Men spent a lot of money in the off season and drafted well.  Washington continues to build that roster under GM Scot McCloughan but they are a few drafts away and still need several pieces on defense.  The Eagles are starting a Rookie at QB and should be last in the division.  The Cowboys have lost Romo to a back injury for at least 10 weeks and inserted talented rookie QB Dak Prescott as their starter, but will rely on a strong running game.  Cowboy defense lacks pass rushers.   Division Winner:  NY Giants

NFC WEST – Having watched the Seahawks up close during OTA’s, Mini-Camp and Training Camp they are on a mission and extremely focused at winning the division.  Arizona will give teams on their schedule fits but will fall short in 2016.  The 49ers will win more then everyone expects but will finish in the basement.  The L.A. Rams made a cross country trek, living in temporary housing but bring excitement with the best running back in football in Todd Gurley.  They will make a push but it won’t be enough to win the division.  Division Winner: Seattle Seahawks

NFC SOUTH – The only way the Carolina Panthers don’t win this division is if Cam Newton gets injured.   Tampa Bay will be much improved but not enough.  Atlanta and New Orleans will make some noise but it won’t be enough.   Division Winner:  Carolina Panthers


AFC NORTH – Big Ben and the Steelers if healthy should win this division.  Cincinnati will miss out because of the mad exists at the receiver position.  Division Winner:  Pittsburgh Steelers

AFC  EAST – Despite Patriots QB Tom Brady sitting out the first four games due to deflate-gate, Bill Belichick will have his club ready.  Division Winner:  New England Patriots

AFC SOUTH – This division might be the most exciting and will go down to the last week.  I like the QB and running game of the Tennessee Titans, will the defense be stout enough that is the only question mark.  Will the Colts have enough Luck.  I like the Texans offense with Osweiler at the helm.  Jacksonville will be much improved but still building that roster.  Division Winner: Tennessee Titians

AFC WEST – Oakland is the best young team in the NFL, I can’t wait to watch this team in 2016.  Defending Super Bowl Champion Denver Broncos a team battle tested will finish on top despite starting unproven player at the quarterback position.  Kansas City will be very effective within the division but will fall short in the overall big picture.  Division Winner:  Denver Broncos


AFC  Wild CardOakland Raiders & Cincinnati Bengals

NFC Wild Card – Arizona Cardinals & Minnesota Vikings

AFC Championship – New England Patriots defeat Pittsburgh Steelers

NFC Championship – Seattle Seahawks defeat Carolina Panthers

Super Bowl LI Champions – Seattle Seahawks


Follow me on Twitter: @SoftliSEA  Website: