The National Football League has announced that 98 players have been granted special eligibility for the 2014 NFL Draft.  Each of the 98 players has met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and all have submitted a written application announcing they will forgo their final year of college eligibility, NFL deadline for receiving applications was January 15.  The 2014 NFL Draft: 1st round Thursday May 8th, 2nd & 3rd rounds Friday May 9th and 4th through 7th will be held on Saturday May 10th.  

2014 NFL Draft will have a record setting number of underclassmen that enter the draft process.  Below are the number of juniors that were granted special eligibility for the last ten years.

2014    98                    2009   46

2013    73                    2008   53

2012    65                    2007    40

2011     56                    2006   52

2010    53                    2005    51


The players granted special eligibility for the 2014 NFL Draft:

            Player  Pos.     College

1           Davante Adams         WR      Fresno State

2          Nick Addison  DB       Bethune-Cookman

3          Jace Amaro    TE       Texas Tech

4          George Atkinson        RB       Notre Dame

5          Odell Beckham          WR      Louisiana State

6          Kelvin Benjamin        WR      Florida State

7          Kapri Bibbs     RB       Colorado State

8          Brendan Bigelow       RB       California

9          Alfred Blue     RB       Louisiana State

10        Russell Bodine           C          North Carolina

11         Blake Bortles QB       Central Florida

12         Chris Boyd      WR      Vanderbilt

13         Bashaud Breeland     DB       Clemson

14        Martavis Bryant         WR      Clemson

15         Ka’Deem Carey          RB       Arizona

16        Ha Ha Clinton-Dix     DB       Alabama

17         Jadeveon Clowney    DE       South Carolina

18        Brandon Coleman     WR      Rutgers

19        Brandin Cooks           WR      Oregon State

20        Scott Crichton            DE       Oregon State

21         Isaiah Crowell            RB       Alabama State

22        Jonathan Dowling     DB       Western Kentucky

23        Kony Ealy       DE       Missouri

24        Eric Ebron      TE       North Carolina

25        Bruce Ellington          WR      South Carolina

26        Mike Evans    WR      Texas A&M

27        Ego Ferguson             DT       Louisiana State

28        Cameron Fleming     T          Stanford

29        Khairi Fortt     LB       California

30        Austin Franklin          WR      New Mexico State

31         Devonta Freeman     RB       Florida State

32        Carlos Gray    DT       North Carolina State

33        Xavier Grimble          TE       Southern California

34        Terrance Hackney     T          Bethune-Cookman

35        Victor Hampton         DB       South Carolina

36        Jeremy Hill    RB       Louisiana State

37        Kameron Jackson      DB       California

38        Nic Jacobs      TE       McNeese State

39        Timmy Jernigan        DT       Florida State

40        Anthony Johnson      DT       Louisiana State

41        Jamel Johnson          WR      Alabama State

42        Storm Johnson          RB       Central Florida

43        Henry Josey   RB       Missouri

44        Cyrus Kouandjio        T          Alabama

45        Jarvis Landry             WR      Louisiana State

46        Cody Latimer WR      Indiana

47        Demarcus Lawrence DE       Boise State

48        Marqise Lee   WR      Southern California

49        A.C. Leonard  TE       Tennessee State

50        Albert Louis-Jean      DB       Boston College

51         Colt Lyerla      TE       Oregon

52        Aaron Lynch   DE       South Florida

53        Johnny Manziel         QB       Texas A&M

54        Marcus Martin           C          Southern California

55        Tre Mason      RB       Auburn

56        Chris McCain DE       California

57        Terrance Mitchell      DB       Oregon

58        Viliami Moala             DT       California

59        Donte Moncrief          WR      Mississippi

60        Adam Muema            RB       San Diego State

61        Jake Murphy  TE       Utah

62        Troy Niklas     TE       Notre Dame

63        Louis Nix        DT       Notre Dame

64        Jeoffrey Pagan           DE       Alabama

65        Ronald Powell            DE       Florida

66        Calvin Pryor   DB       Louisville

67        Loucheiz Purifoy        DB       Florida

68        Kelcy Quarles             DT       South Carolina

69        Darrin Reaves            RB       Alabama-Birmingham

70        Ed Reynolds   DB       Stanford

71         Antonio Richardson T          Tennessee

72        Paul Richardson        WR      Colorado

73        Marcus Roberson      DB       Florida

74        Allen Robinson          WR      Penn State

75        Greg Robinson           T          Auburn

76        Bradley Roby  DB       Ohio State

77        Richard Rodgers       TE       California

78        Bishop Sankey           RB       Washington

79        Lache Seastrunk        RB       Baylor

80        Austin Seferian-Jenkins       TE       Washington

81        Ryan Shazier  LB       Ohio State

82        Yawin Smallwood      LB       Connecticut

83        Brett Smith    QB       Wyoming

84        Jerome Smith            RB       Syracuse

85        Willie Snead   WR      Ball State

86        John Spooney            RB       Brown

87        Josh Stewart WR      Oklahoma State

88        Xavier Su’a-Filo         G         UCLA

89        Vinnie Sunseri           DB       Alabama

90        De’Anthony Thomas RB       Oregon

91        Stephon Tuitt             DE       Notre Dame

92        Trai Turner     G         Louisiana State

93        George Uko    DE       Southern California

94        Pierre Warren            DB       Jacksonville State

95        Sammy Watkins        WR      Clemson

96        Terrance West           RB       Towson

97        James Wilder            RB       Florida State

98        David Yankey             T          Stanford

The following players have graduated early and also are eligible for the 2014 NFL Draft.  

1           Dion Bailey     DB       Southern California

2          Carl Bradford             DE       Arizona State

3          Teddy Bridgewater    QB       Louisville

4          Adrian Hubbard         LB       Alabama

Statistical and data provided by NFL Communications 2014