No more Big Apple, at least for 2015.  The NFL Draft is the leagues off season extravaganza and will be held at the Auditorium Theatre of Roosevelt University in Chicago.  My fifteen years in the league as a scout and front office executive, the Draft was always in New York City. The NFL Draft, was held in New York since 1965, but returns to Chicago for the first time since 1964. Chicago served as the location for the NFL Draft in 1938, 1942-44, 1951, and 1962-1964.


Below are the 26 prospects that will attend the 2015 NFL Draft in Chicago.  The following players have confirmed:


1) Arik Armstead DE Oregon 14) Benardrick McKinney LB Mississippi St.
2) Vic Beasley DE Clemson 15) DeVante Parker WR Louisville
3) La’el Collins T Louisiana St. 16) Andrus Peat T Stanford
4) Landon Collins S Alabama 17) Breshad Perriman WR Central Florida
5) Bud Dupree LB Kentucky 18) Shane Ray DE Missouri
6) Cameron Erving T Florida St. 19) Brandon Scherff T Iowa
7) Dante Fowler, Jr. DE Florida 20) Danny Shelton DT Washington
8) Melvin Gordon RB Wisconsin 21) Devin Smith WR Ohio St.
9) Randy Gregory DE Nebraska 22) Jaelen Strong WR Arizona St.
10) Todd Gurley RB Georgia 23) Laken Tomlinson G Duke
11) D.J. Humphries T Florida 24) Trae Waynes CB Michigan St.
12) Kevin Johnson CB Wake Forest 25) Kevin White WR West Virginia
13) Byron Jones CB Connecticut 26) Leonard Williams DT Southern California